Rules and Regulations of Meeting of TransRadial Neurointervention

Article 1: General Rules

This meeting is called "Meeting of TransRadial Neurointervention" (MEETRAN).

Article 2: Purpose

This meeting is aimed at contributing to the society by realizing minimally invasive cerebrovascular treatments through technical advancements in transradial neurointervention.

Article 3: Target Audience

This meeting is intended for physicians and other medical staff involved in neurosurgery, neurology, and treatment of neurovascular diseases.

Article 4: Activities

1.MEETRAN shall hold workshops and conferences to achieve the purpose in Article

2.MEETRAN shall hold these workshops and conferences jointly with medical device vendors and manufacturers agreeing with the purpose of this meeting.

Article 5: Members

Members are those agreeing with the aims of MEETRAN.

Article 6: Revenue

1. The operating fees of this meeting may comprise participation fees, advertisement fees, exhibition fees, funding, and donations.

2. The participation fee for members of this meeting is ¥5,000, but can be adjusted by the Board Members' Committee depending on the event.

Article 7: Board Members

The Board of MEETRAN will comprise the below-mentioned members. The term of the Board Member, excluding advisors, is until March 31, 65 years old. The term of office for advisors shall be until March 31 of the year in which they turn 70. In special cases, board members can be dismissed for inappropriate conduct by a majority vote of the Board Members' Committee.

Committee President 1 position
 Board Members 7 positions

3. President of annual meeting 1 position

4. Advisors several positions

5. General Secretary 1 position (simultaneously serving in the role of Accountant)

6. Accounting Auditors 2 positions

Article 8: Election of Board Members

- 1. The Committee President is elected by the Board Members' Committee.
- 2. The General Secretary is elected via nomination by the President.
- 3. The Accounting Auditors are elected by the Board Members' Committee.

Article 9: Roles and Remuneration for Board Members

- 1. The Committee President shall take the executive role in managing MEETRAN.
- 2.The Board Members shall form the Board Members' Committee that will maintain and manage MEETRAN.
- 3. The General Secretary shall supervise activities of the Secretariat.
- 4. The Accounting Auditors shall audit the accounts.

Article 10: Board Members' Committee

- 1. The Committee shall be established to manage the affairs of MEETRAN.
- 2. The Committee comprises the Committee President and the Board Members.
- 3. The Committee President will hold the Committee meetings as needed.
- 4.The Committee meetings will be chaired by the Committee President and managed by the General Secretary.
- 5. The Committee will discuss the methods of managing MEETRAN and make appropriate modifications.
- 6. The General Secretary or Acting General Secretary will attend the Committee meetings and create minutes of said meetings.

Article 11: Secretariat

- 1.The MEETRAN Secretariat is located in the institution that the Committee President or Board Members are affiliated with.
- 2.The Secretariat performs duties like organizing and preparing MEETRAN meetings, maintaining and storing meeting records, creating and storing rosters, creating and storing Board Members' Committee meeting minutes, and making financial reports. 3. The Secretariat performs accounting for MEETRAN, wherein the Committee President makes a financial report annually to the Board Members' Committee after obtaining approval from

the Accounting Auditors.

Article 12: Subsidiary Rules

Subsidiary rules necessary for management of MEETRAN may be stipulated by the Board Members' Committee.

Article 13: Revisions to the Rules and Regulations

Rules and regulations of MEETRAN may be revised with a majority of the votes of the Board Members' Committee.

Article 14: Establishment of Rules and Regulations of MEETRAN.

The rules and regulations of MEETRAN are effective as of August 10, 2019.

Revised September 28, 2020

Revised April 25, 2022

Revised July 10, 2022

Revised Aug 20, 2023

Revised Nov 26, 2023

Revised June 4, 2024

Revised Nov 15, 2024

Board Members

Committee President

Jun-ichi Koyama (Kobayashi Neurosurgical Hospital)

Board Members

Junichi Ayabe (Yokosuka Kyosai Hospital)

Hidemichi Itoh (St. Marianna University School of Medicine)

Tomonori Iwata (EBINA Neurology Clinic)

Takamitsu Tamura (Sendai Tokushukai Hospital)

Shunsuke Tanoue (Mishuku Hospital)
Yoshiki Hanaoka (Ina Central Hospital)

Kentaro Mori (Yokohama Sakae Kyosai Hospital)

Advisors

Shigeru Miyachi (Aichi Medical University)

Yuji Matsumaru (Tsukuba University)

Shinichi Yoshimura (Hyogo Medical University)

Tetsu Satow (Kinki University)

Hiro Kiyosue (Kumamoto University) Hiroshi Yamagami (Tsukuba University)

General Secretary and Accountant

Yoshiki Hanaoka

Accounting Auditors

Junichi Ayabe

Fumiaki Sunohara

Meeting of TransRadial Neurointervention Secretariat

Address 3 -1-1 Asahi, Matsumoto, Nagano 390-8621, Japan

Shinshu University School of Medicine, Department of Neurosurgery

TEL: +81-263-37-2690 FAX: +81-263-37-0480

Secretariat Reception: Minako Hojo (Department of Neurosurgery Administrative Assistant)

General Secretary and Accountant: Yoshiki Hanaoka

Meeting of TransRadial Neurointervention Administrative Affairs

(Kyoei Medical Instruments Co., Ltd.)

Address: 1 -17-1 Aokijima, Nagano, 381-2247 TEL: +81-26-284-6011 FAX: +81-26-284-6033

Person in-charge: Fumiaki Sunohara